Hello from Norway

Say Hi to everyone - we’d love to get to know you
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Kirsten
Newcomer
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Hello from Norway

Post by Kirsten » Tue Feb 23, 2016 3:46 pm

Hello everybody,

My name is Kirsten and I live in Oslo, Norway. I have been listening to the Divine Truth for 6 months now and was captured immediately! I am 58 years of age and was brought up in a Christian Lutheran family. My particular challenge has been to discover and acknowledge the lack of love in my childhood. No drama, no spanking, yelling or abuse. Everything was normal. My parents had a happy marriage, all went well for me in school, I had good friends and our holidays were spent at our cottage in the mountains. Occasionnally we went abroad. Jesus has said that the facade is particularily strong in Western countries and I do agree! I feel there is a heavy facade both in my family and at a national level. My mother – I understood much later after years of therapy due to my physical health – had a lot of supressed fear. She was very domineering and controlling and always busy, having her own career in addition to looking after the family (which was the mother`s responsability in those days).

I realize now how much I lacked warmth, emotional support and real truthfulness. Myself and my siblings were brought up to be sensible, mental and polite with no contact with our deeper emotions and needs. I became very analytic, believing I was emotionally very open.