How to?

Offer feedback on the site - any suggestions are welcomed
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Cari M
Community Member
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

How to?

Post by Cari M » Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:08 pm

Good day, Nicky!

This is a question as opposed to feedback per se and I wasn't sure where to post it. I am new at messing in forums. I see that many people have like a highlighted, quoted bubble so to speak when the respond to someones post of their previous words. How do you go about doing it in that highlighted bubble format?

I want to do this correctly?

Thank you in advance and again for all that you do!

Have a great day!

Cari
My name is Cari.

Nicky
Site Admin

Re: How to?

Post by Nicky » Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:22 pm

Hi Cari

It probably would have been best if you just dropped me a private message or email rather than posting here as what you have posted is not related to this section of the forum. The "Assistance" section would have been an appropriate place to ask not just myself, but the other forum members how to do this and I am sure they would have offered you help.

However, since you have posted here and addressed me directly, with regards to your query, there are a number of ways you can quote somebody else's post or part of their post:

1) When typing your own post, you can click the "Quote" button that is seen at the top of the text box (next to the bold, italic and underline buttons). You can then copy and paste the part of somebody else's post that you'd like to quote in your own post between the two brackets that look like this quote]paste here[quote