Spirit Influence or Mother's Emotions?

Stuck in your progression? - Ask for advice
Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
LauraR
Community Member
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Spirit Influence or Mother's Emotions?

Post by LauraR » Sat Sep 05, 2015 4:45 pm

I have been listening to Jesus and Mary for about 18 months now and have started processing emotions (used to be a rock).
Sometimes (a lot of the times) when I feel badly and at least I think I want to feel the emotion - I will begin rocking and I want to sit against a wall so I can hit my head on it - I also want to hit myself. I start to feel like I am so grotesque I should hide myself and don't deserve to live - my thoughts will spiral out of control. I do pray while this is happening but because of the feelings I have to hurt myself - I stop (I am not suicidal and I know hurting myself is not loving).
Intellectually I tell myself that the depth of this pain and the feelings of "I am grotesque and don't deserve to live" - just don't make sense to me. I know I haven't been the best person, but these feelings are over the top.
I have thought that I could be trying to process emotions given to me by my mother - she was raised in England during the 2nd world war - she was born with crocked legs and crosses eyes. Her father sexually, verbally and physically abused her - the emotions I am feeling seem more like they would be hers.
Or could they be spirit attack? I have felt attacked in dreams, but am not yet aware of them in my waking state.